top of page

Forever Grateful

I am forever grateful every morning noon and night

for every single person that has ever touched my life.

Those from long ago and those still yet today,

all have played a part you see in so,so many ways.

Some fought the fight when I knew not a battle was at hand,

to open doors and settled scores, or gently calm my brow.

They taught me things that they once did so I might teach to you,

great secrets held since time began like Faith and Love and Truth.

Some were friends and others foes that knew me not so well.

They wished me good, and wished me bad, and some me strait to hell.

They mad me laugh, they made me cry, they made me dance and sing.

And some of them I dearly loved. And some of them loved me.

I pray they know or that they did how central they would be.

To steal a phrase from golden days the wind beneath my wings

And so it is without them all.

Yes each and every one.

What a boring trip it would have been on this third rock from the sun?

bottom of page